Skip to content

Noe Valley Farmer’s Market

June 3, 2012

Noe Valley Farmer's Market 2012Saturdays are Noe Valley Farmer’s Market days on 24th St. If you asked me, the place should be swarming with pregnant women. And actually, it is. I saw two of my clients there this week, including Kim and Oliver Kenyon. The other Noe Valley resident midwife, Sue, was across the street at Martha’s cafe. Community and good food meet. For awhile, I actually eschewed the 24th St. market because I thought the prices were too high. But now, as we enter the summer and the harvest abounds, the prices are great. A few weeks ago, I scored huge bunches of kale, chard, cilantro and basil all for $1 a bunch. That’s how I could tell we were at the height of the season. Kale and chard are still at a great price point, 3 bunches for $5 at Tomatero Organic Farm Stand. Greens, greens and more dark greens should be the mainstay of every pregnancy. My next post will be about crispy kale, so stay tuned!

I also want to note that this post is my first real foray into Photoshop. In order to make the 4 photos together, I needed to use PS to fit everything into a template that Dina made for me. So, I’m learning as we go. I’ll take any tips and tricks anyone wants to send along!

Noe Valley Farmer’s Market is on Saturdays from 8am to 1pm on 24th Street between Sanchez and Church.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

